HOME

JOIN US!

 

 

BIWA UPCOMING EVENTS AND ACTIVITIES:*

HAPPY NEW BIWA YEAR 2020

February

  • 4/2/20 (Tuesday):
    • 14h BIWA Coffee Hour at caramel Cake (podyum park)
  • 11/2/20 (Tuesday) :
    • 10.30h Board meeting at Dernekler yerleşkesi
  • 15/2/20 (Saturday):
    • Family Carnival Costume Party
  • 25/2/20 (Tuesday):
    • 13h lunch at niș cafe

March

  • 3/3/20 (Tuesday) :
    • 10.30h Board meeting at Happy Flowers/Balat
  •  10/3/20 (Tuesday):
    • Women’s Day Activity
  •  21/3/20 or 22/3/20 (Saturday or Sunday):
    • Kids pancake party
  • 31/3/20 (Tuesday):
    • 19h Ladies night out at Kat 3 balat

April

  • 14/4/20 (Tuesday):
    • Board meeting
  •  19/4/20 (Sunday):
    • Easter Brunch at Manej Cafe

May

  • 5/5/20
    • Board meeting at dernekler yerleşkesi
  • Throughout the whole month
    • Garage Sale preparation

June

  •  7/6/20 (Sunday):
    • Garage Sale at Podyum Park

July/August

  • SUMMER MEETINGS

September/October

  •  3/10/20 or 10/10/20 (Saturday):
    • Oktoberfest
  •  31/10/20 (Saturday):
    • Halloween Party

November

  •  14/11/20 (Saturday):
    • St. Martin Lantern Walk

December

  •  1/12/20 (Tuesday):
    • Annual General Meeting (AGM) and
      Ladies Christmas Dinner
  •  6/12/19 (Sunday):
    • Christmas Party with Santa Claus

 

  • regular Coffee Hours, Lunches, Ladies Night Outs, Gourmet Club meetings

*All dates and locations are tentative.


 

BIWA (BURSA INTERNATIONAL WOMEN’S ASSOCIATION)

  • welcomes newcomers from other countries to Bursa and helps them to better adapt to life
  • encourages communication and friendship, also between foreign and Turkish women in Bursa
  • contributes to Bursa and its citizens, especially to other women and children organizations via charity
  • makes life in Bursa more fun and joyful with lots of events and activities

 


 

QUICK INFO / BIWA NEWS:

GARAGE SALE 2020: BIWA already collects donations for the upcoming Garage Sale 2020! Please get in contact to our member Edith, who offered room to store our donations, thanks a lot!

 


 

The BIWA Garage Sale 2019 has taken place on Sunday, May 5th from 10-18h at Podyum Park! BIWA thanks everyone for making it a great success!

WE STILL HAVE STRAWS AND PRIZES TO WIN – at certain events you can buy 2 for 10TL, 5 for 20TL!

 


For Women’s Day 2019 we have gotten a present for every BIWA member: a tasty home-made jam from the Aksu women’s association, that we visited on March 8th…
  • Have you been a BIWA member then and haven’t received yours yet? Please let us know…
  • Are you not yet a BIWA member and interested in becoming one? JOIN US